You have no items in your shopping cart.

Our Achievements

Anthony Kittel Joe Hockey

Photo: (L to R): Nick Haddow, Bruny Island Cheese (winner 2013); Michele Kittel, REDARC; The Hon Joe Hockey, MP Treasurer Commonwealth of Australia; Anthony Kittel, CEO REDARC; Will Irving, Group Managing Director of Telstra Business


  • 2001 (74th), 2002, 2003 and 2004 BRW Fast 100 Award - the 100 fastest-growing companies in Australia by revenue growth over a three year period.
  • 2001 (8th), 2004 (35th), 2011, 2012 and 2013 Deloitte Technology Fast 50 Award South Australian Awards.
  • 2002 CIBM Business Award Winner - Small Manufacturing Business of the Year
  • 2004 (302nd) in Deloitte’s Technology Fast 500 Asia Pacific. The program is a ranking of the 500 leading technology companies across the Asia Pacific region based on percentage revenue growth over a period of three years. REDARC grew 98 percent during this period.
  • 2005 Telstra Australian Government's Small Business Awards - South Australian Panasonic Australia Business category
  • 2005 National Finalist in the Telstra Small Business Awards
  • 2009, 2011 Technology Industry Association (TIA) Gold Cup for Excellence in Innovation and Commercialisation - the TIA’s most prestigious award. It is awarded to a company that performs best in taking an innovative idea through the product development and manufacturing cycle and on to success in national and global markets. REDARC won this award for the Smart Start® suite of products and our In-vehicle Battery Chargers.
  • 2009 Technology Application Award, National Manufacturing Monthly Endeavour Award
  • 2011 Electronics News Future Awards “Best in Design” category winner - assessed on a product’s degree of innovation, uniqueness, ease of use, sustainability, commercialisation potential and its degree of local development. REDARC won this award for the BCDC range of In-vehicle Battery Chargers
  • 2013 Australian International Design Award for the Safe2Start
  • 2014 Telstra South Australian Business and South Australian Medium Business of the Year
  • 2014 Telstra Business and Medium Business of the Year 
  • 2015 Award for Excellence in Innovation, Technology Industry Association (TIA) Achievement Awards
  • 2015 Young Achiever Award (James Albrechsten), Technology Industry Association (TIA)
  • 2015 AAAA Excellence in Manufacturing Award
  • 2016 Caravan and Camping Industries Association of South Australia (CCIASA) Innovation Award for the Tow-Pro Elite
  • 2017 Global Media Award Winner for the Tow-Pro Elite Electronic Brake Controller (awarded in 2016)
  • 2017 Excellence in Manufacturing – Gold Award (Over $10million annual turnover) at the biannual Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards Banquet
  • 2017 Westpac’s Top 20 “Businesses of Tomorrow”, REDARC one of three SA businesses to be included in the top 200 list and is the only South Australian business to be in the 2017 Top 20 Business of Tomorrow program


Westpac business of tomorrow        

   AAAA Excellence Gold